Finale / Champion (Legend Series) – Marie Lu

The English version can be found below.

9200000025793125Titel: Legend 3 – Finale

Auteur: Marie Lu

Verschenen: Augustus 2014

Pagina’s: 384

Uitgever: Gottmer Uitgevers Groep b.v.

June en Day hebben al veel moeten opofferen voor hun land en voor elkaar. De Republiek en de Koloniën staan inmiddels op het punt om vrede te sluiten. Dan breekt er een pestepidemie uit waardoor de oorlog weer oplaait. Duizenden levens staan op het spel. June is de enige die uitkomst kan bieden. Dit betekent wel dat ze degene van wie ze houdt moet vragen alles op te geven.

Goh waar begin ik bij dit boek. Eindelijk is er geen onenigheid meer binnen in de Republiek en zijn vredesonderhandelingen begonnen. Natuurlijk moeten deze onderhandelingen op springen staan en hiervoor komt de plaag terug in het spel. In dit verhaal maak je meer en meer kennis met de politieke spelletjes die gespeeld worden. Enerzijds vind ik dit wel leuk, maar anderzijds vind ik dat het derde deel minder bij de eerste twee delen past. Deze zijn meer gevuld met actie. Nu vind ik het politiek karakter van dit boek ook wel leuk en ik kan het zeker smaken. Anders zijn alle boeken zo hetzelfde en dan vernieuwd de schrijver niet binnen de serie. Dat is hier zeker niet het geval. Zelf las ik de eerste twee delen iets liever, maar ook dit boek is een aanrader. Wel voelde voor mij het einde wat ongemakkelijk, maar toch hoopvol aan. Daardoor was ik licht verward toen ik het boek neergelegd had.

Dit boek is te koop bij bol voor 16,95 euro!

 

17931425Title: Legend 3 – Legend

Author: Marie Lu

Published: November 2013

Pages: 353

Publisher: Penguin

He is a Legend.
She is a Prodigy.
Who will be Champion?June and Day have sacrificed so much for the people of the Republic—and each other—and now their country is on the brink of a new existence. June is back in the good graces of the Republic, working within the government’s elite circles as Princeps Elect while Day has been assigned a high level military position. But neither could have predicted the circumstances that will reunite them once again. Just when a peace treaty is imminent, a plague outbreak causes panic in the Colonies, and war threatens the Republic’s border cities. This new strain of plague is deadlier than ever, and June is the only one who knows the key to her country’s defense. But saving the lives of thousands will mean asking the one she loves to give up everything he has.

Where do I start? There is no discord anymore inside the Republic and the peace negotiations between the Republic and the Colonies have started. Off course can this not go well and the plague put its foot in the way. In this story the focus is more on the political games that are played. I kinda like it, but as consequence I find this part less suiting to the other two parts. These are more filled with action. I like this political character of the book and now are not all books the same in the series. I love when an author start renewing within a series. I loved the first two parts a bit more than this one, but this one is also a must-read for me. The ending felt a bit uncomfortable, but hopefull for me. This confused me a bit when I lay the book down.

Amazon – 5.99 British Pounds

Geef een reactie

