De koning van de bastaarden/King of the bastards – Brian Keene

The English version can be found below.

Pageflex Persona [document: PRS0000037_00021]Titel:De koning van de Bastaarden

Auteur: Briane Keene

Verschenen: Juli 2015

Pagina’s: 163

Uitgever: Apex Book Company

Rogan has been many things in his life as an adventurer — a barbarian, a thief, a buccaneer, a rogue, a lover, a reaver, and most recently, a king. Now, this prehistoric bane of wizards and tyrants finds himself without a kingdom, lost in a terrifying new world, and fighting for his life against pirates, zombies, and the demonic entity known as Meeble. And even if he defeats his foes, Rogan must still find a way to return home, regain his throne, save his loved ones, and remind everyone why he’s the KING OF THE BASTARDS.

Ik ontving dit boek als ARC. Dit leek mij een verhaal vol actie. Daarin werd ik niet verrast. Eigenlijk is dit boek een opeenvolging van gevechten. Daarom waren mij verwachtingen niet erg hoog. Door de zeer beschrijvende manier van schrijven, werd ik echter gegrepen door het verhaal. Ik kon mij de scene makkelijk voorstellen. Daardoor was het boek voor mij beter dan verwacht.

Daarenboven is het boek niet erg lang. Op een uurtje of twee kun je deze wel uitele

Bookdepository – 16.88 euro
Pageflex Persona [document: PRS0000037_00021]Title
: King of the Bastards

Author: Brian Keene

Published: July 2015

Pages: 163

Publisher: Apex Book Company

Rogan has been many things in his life as an adventurer — a barbarian, a thief, a buccaneer, a rogue, a lover, a reaver, and most recently, a king. Now, this prehistoric bane of wizards and tyrants finds himself without a kingdom, lost in a terrifying new world, and fighting for his life against pirates, zombies, and the demonic entity known as Meeble. And even if he defeats his foes, Rogan must still find a way to return home, regain his throne, save his loved ones, and remind everyone why he’s the KING OF THE BASTARDS.

I received this book as an ARC. This seemed like a story full of action, so I was not surprised when this became through. This book is in fact a succesion of fights. Therefore my expectations weren’t that bad. Due to the very descriptive way of writing, I was gripped by the story. I could imagine every scene very easily. This makes the book better than expected for me.

This book is also not very long. On one or two hours you can read this book and is therefore perfect for when you have less time.

Amazon – 10.23 pounds

Kindle ebook – 7.30 dollar

Geef een reactie

