Heir of Fire (Throne of Glass Series) – Sarah J Maas

The English version can be found below:
https://i2.wp.com/s.s-bol.com/imgbase0/imagebase3/large/FC/7/9/2/4/9200000010144297.jpgTitel:
Throne of Glass 3 – Heir of Fire

Auteur: Sarah J Maas

Verschenen: September 2014

Pagina’s: 576

Uitgever: Bloomsbury Publishing PLC

Celaena has survived deadly contests and shattering heartbreak—but at an unspeakable cost. Now, she must travel to a new land to confront her darkest truth… a truth about her heritage that could change her life—and her future—forever. Meanwhile, brutal and monstrous forces are gathering on the horizon, intent on enslaving her world. Will Celaena find the strength to not only fight her inner demons, but to take on the evil that is about to be unleashed?

Zoals jullie al hebben kunnen gelezen, ben ik begonnen in de Throne of Glass Serie. Ik kwam echter maar niet toe  aan het lezen van het derde boek. Deze heb ik nu voorgenomen, maar ik zal jullie een geheimpje verklappen. Ik reeds weer achter, want het vierde boek in de reeks is al uitgekomen. Gelukkig heb ik deze ook al aan mij ereader toegevoegd. Deze ga ik lezen, wanneer ik door mijn ARCs zit. Daar heb ik er nu nog ongeveer 10 van liggen.

Zelf zat ik vol verwachtingen voor dit boek. Ik had al velen horen zeggen dat dit het lievelingsboek was uit de reeks. Zou ik dat ook vinden? Ik kan alvast verklappen dat ik dat ook vind.

In het boek is Celaena naar het hof van haar tante gestuurd. Haar tante waarvan haar moeder niet echt wilde dat ze haar ontmoette. Dat is omdat haar tante nogal strikt, streng en wreed kon zijn, maar dat past volledig bij haar karakter. Ik herken er ook wel wat trekjes van Celaena in en dat vind ik heel mooi om te zien.

Ik vind de karkaterontwikkeling in dit boek erg geslaagd. Ook vind ik het super dat elk boek zijn eigen ‘sfeer’ heeft waarin het zich afspeelt. Daarna zit er natuurlijk ook een steengoed verhaal achter. Voor mij is dit een echte aanrader!

Bookdepository – 9.35 euro

Bol  – 9.99 euro

 

https://i2.wp.com/s.s-bol.com/imgbase0/imagebase3/large/FC/7/9/2/4/9200000010144297.jpgTitle: Throne of Glass 3 – Heir of Fire

Author: Sarah J Maas

Published: September 2014

Pages: 576

Publisher: Bloomsbury Publishing PLC

Celaena has survived deadly contests and shattering heartbreak—but at an unspeakable cost. Now, she must travel to a new land to confront her darkest truth… a truth about her heritage that could change her life—and her future—forever. Meanwhile, brutal and monstrous forces are gathering on the horizon, intent on enslaving her world. Will Celaena find the strength to not only fight her inner demons, but to take on the evil that is about to be unleashed?

As you were able to read before, I have started the Throne of Glass series. I wasn’t able to start the third book just yet. I just decided to put it on top of the TBR pile. I just have to tell you a little secret. I’m behind again, because the forth book in the series is recently published. Luckily I was able to put it on my e-reader already. I will read this one, when I am through of all my ARC’s. I have pile of ten of those, more a less.

My expectations were very high for this book. I heard from many that this was their favorite book in the series. Was I going to find that as well? Luckily I could agree with this.

In the book Celaena was sent to the court of her aunt. Her aunt and her mother didn’t see eye to eye though, and didn’t want Celaena to meet her in the past. Her aunt is very strict and crude, but that fits totally with her character. I do recognize some of Celaena’s flaws, and I like seeing that.

I also loved the development of the characters. Every book has its own ‘sphere’ to were the story is happening. On top of that there is a very good story behind the book. I would propose to start reading the series!

 

 

Amazon – 4.00 British Pounds

Kindle eBook – 7.71 Dollar

 

Een gedachte over “Heir of Fire (Throne of Glass Series) – Sarah J Maas

Geef een reactie

