Fairest (The lunar chronicles) – Marissa Meyer

The English version can be found below.

22489107Titel
: The lunar chronicles 3.5 – Fairest

Auteur: Marissa Meyer

Verschenen: January 2015

Pagina’s: 220

Uitgever: Feiwel & Friends

Mirror, mirror, on the wall.
Who is the Fairest of them all?

Pure evil has a name, hides behind a mask of deceit, and uses her “glamour” to gain power. But who is Queen Levana? Long before she crossed paths with Cinder, Scarlet, and Cress in The Lunar Chronicles, Levana lived a very different story–a story that has never been told . . . until now. New York Times -bestselling author Marissa Meyer reveals the story behind her fascinating villain in Fairest, an unforgettable tale about love and war, deceit and death.

Ik heb alle boeken gelezen die uitgekomen zijn in de Lunar Chronicles series, behalve Winter, van Marissa Meyer. Ik ben echt dol op deze reeks. Toen ik hoorde die er een extra boek uitgekomen was, met het verhaal van Levana, moest ik dit lezen. Daarom ging ik zo snel mogelijk op zoek naar dit boek om te bemachtigen. Ondertussen heb ik het boek ook gelezen en kan ik gaan beginnen aan Winter! Deze kwam net toe, dus het ideale moment.

Dit boek is een stuk dunner dat de boeken van het de ‘hoofdreeks’. Dat vond ik niet zo erg. Levana is zo’n raar karakter en dit boek leer je haar wat beter kennen. Ze is superwreed, maar door dit boek begon ik te beseffen dat dat misschien wel meeviel. Haar familie was weinig empatisch, dus van wie moest ze het leren. Daarnaast vind ze zichzelf heel wat en draait ze haar arm niet om voor moord. Ik vond haar een vreselijk slecht karakter en toch kan ik door dit boek begrip voor haar opbrengen. Dat is kunnen vind ik!

Voor mij is dit een erg goede toevoeging aan de serie. Het is zeker geen volwaardig verhaal, maar het was wel wat ik miste om de actie van Levana beter te begrijpen.

Bookdepository – 10.00 euro

22489107Titel: The lunar chronicles 3.5 – Fairest

Auteur: Marissa Meyer

Verschenen: January 2015

Pagina’s: 220

Uitgever: Feiwel & Friends

Mirror, mirror, on the wall.
Who is the Fairest of them all?

Pure evil has a name, hides behind a mask of deceit, and uses her “glamour” to gain power. But who is Queen Levana? Long before she crossed paths with Cinder, Scarlet, and Cress in The Lunar Chronicles, Levana lived a very different story–a story that has never been told . . . until now. New York Times -bestselling author Marissa Meyer reveals the story behind her fascinating villain in Fairest, an unforgettable tale about love and war, deceit and death.

I have read all published books in the Lunar Chronicles series, except winter. I adore this series. When I heard there was an extra book available, with the story of Levana, I had to read it. I quickly went looking for this book and I can’t wait to start in Winter. This one just arrived, so it’s the ideal moment.

The book is thinner than the other books, but I didn’t mind. Levana is such an odd character, but in this book you get to know her a bit better. She is very cruel, but due to the book I understand how she became this way. Her family didn’t have empathy, so who could have taught her. She thinks she’s all that and she doesn’t flinch at murder. Her character is bad, but I can understand it now. That is a gift if you can do that!

 

For me this is a good addition to the series. It is not a full story in my mind, but it was what I was missing in the series itself. I could understand Levana’s actions a bit better.

Amazon – 5.59 British Pounds

Kindle ebook – 11.17 dollar

Geef een reactie

