Samensmelting/Allegiant (Divergent Series) – Veronica Roth

The English version can be found below.

9200000022091731Titel: Divergent 3 – Samensmelting

Auteur: Veronica Roth

Verschenen: September 2014

Pagina’s: 368

Uitgever: Van Goor

Wat als je hele wereld een leugen was?
Wat als een enkele keuze alles veranderde?
Wat als liefde en loyaliteit je dingen liet doen die je nooit verwacht had?

Dit is het finale boek in de Divergent reeks. Mijn verwachtingen waren hooggespannen. Ik zat nog met een heleboel open vragen. Gelukkig werden er in dit boek velen beantwoord. Dat is alvast een eerste hoogtepunt van dit boek. Zelf had ik nog een aantal open vragen, maar 90% waren beantwoord.

In het verhaal begon ik wat gelijkenissen te zien met de Maze Runner. Hello, experiment! Ik wil echter nog niet te veel spoilen… Ik hou van dit verhaal en het einde was eerder onverwacht. Ik was zelf echter al gespoiled van op het net, dus ik wist dat het er zat aan te komen. Ik wil zelf echter niet de spoiler zijn. Ik was echter enorm aangedaan door het einde.

Wel heb ik het gevoel dat dit boek er twee hadden moeten zijn. Er wordt overal doorheen gejaagd. Ze konden er nog zo veel meer mee doen. Het was voor mij niet echt genoeg uitgewerkt.

Nu klinkt dit echter vrij negatief, maar ik heb echt genoten van het boek. Ik had alleen graag iets meer diepgang gezien. Er miste iets…

Dit boek is te koop bij bol voor 15,00 euro!

Bookdepository – 10.00 euro

17383918Title: Divergent 3 – Allegiant

Author: Veronica Roth

Published: October 2013

Pages: 532

Publisher: Katherine Tegen Books

The faction-based society that Tris Prior once believed in is shattered – fractured by violence and power struggles and scarred by loss and betrayal. So when offered a chance to explore the world past the limits she’s known, Tris is ready. Perhaps beyond the fence, she and Tobias will find a simple new life together, free from complicated lies, tangled loyalties, and painful memories.

But Tris’s new reality is even more alarming than the one she left behind. Old discoveries are quickly rendered meaningliess. Explosive new truths change the hearts of those she loves. And once again, Tris must battle to comprehend to complexities of human nature – and of herself – while facing impossible choices about courage, allegiance, sacrifice, and love..

This is the last book in the Divergent series. My expectations were very high. I had a lot of open questions left. Luckily a lot of those were answered in this book. This was one of the high rises of this book. 90% of my questions got answered by this book.

In the story I saw some similarities to the Maze Runner. Hello, experiment! I really don’t want to spoil a lot… I love this story, but the ending was quite unexpected. It was a shame that I was already spoiled on the ending, so I knew it was coming. I was really touched by the ending. I don’t want to spoil you guys though.

I have the feeling that this book should have been split in two though. It is a race through every aspect. It was not detailed enough or described extensively enough.

This sounds quite negatief, but I DID enjoy the book. I just would have loved some more depth to the story.Something was missing…

Amazon – 3.85 British Pounds

Kindle ebook – 8.20 dollar

Geef een reactie

