Yes Please! – Amy Poehler

The English version can be found below.

51JeCzV8CoL._SX331_BO1,204,203,200_Titel: Yes Please

Auteur: Amy Poehler

Verschenen: Oktober 2014

Pagina’s: 329

Uitgever: Dey St

In Amy Poehler’s highly anticipated first book, Yes Please, she offers up a big juicy stew of personal stories, funny bits on sex and love and friendship and parenthood and real life advice (some useful, some not so much), like when to be funny and when to be serious. Powered by Amy’s charming and hilarious, biting yet wise voice, Yes Please is a book full of words to live by.

Op Booktube zag ik dat Amy Poehler een boek geschreven had. Ik ken haar zelf vooral van Parks and Recreation, een serie die mijn vriend en ik erg graag bekeken, maar jammer genoeg is deze nu ook afgelopen. Daarnaast bleek ze ook mee te spelen in Mean Girls, wat ik zelf niet wist. Nu is Amy een van de beste komediekoninginnen die ik ken, dus ik luisterde met veel plezier naar haar audiobook. Ik zeg luisteren, want ze sprak haar eigen audiobook in. Superleuk en ik denk dat dit enorm veel toegevoegd heeft aan het boek. Zij en de andere vertellers zorgden voor een superleuke ervaring.

Zoals ik al zei vertelt ze erg leuk, maar wat ik wel wat miste bij het boek was samenhang. Ze ging van het ene verhaal, gebeurtenis of situatie, maar de connectie tussen alle verhalen miste ik wat. Het enige wat ik zag dat zij het allemaal meegemaakt had.

Al bij al vond ik het een erg leuk luisterboek, maar verwacht geen supersubstantiële inhoud zou ik zeggen.

Bookdepository – 11.65 euro


51JeCzV8CoL._SX331_BO1,204,203,200_Titel
: Yes Please

Auteur: Amy Poehler

Verschenen: October 2014

Pagina’s: 329

Uitgever: Fey St

In Amy Poehler’s highly anticipated first book, Yes Please, she offers up a big juicy stew of personal stories, funny bits on sex and love and friendship and parenthood and real life advice (some useful, some not so much), like when to be funny and when to be serious. Powered by Amy’s charming and hilarious, biting yet wise voice, Yes Please is a book full of words to live by.

On booktube I saw that Amy Poehler had written a book. I know her mostly due to Parcs and Recration, a series that my friend and I loved watching, but it’s a shame that this one has ended. She also played in Mean Girls, what I didn’t know at all. Now is Amy one of the best comedie queens that I know, so I listened with pleasure to her audiobook. I say listening, because she narrated her own book. I found this superfun and I think this really added to the book. She and the other narrators caused a fun experience when listening.

Like I said, the story is narrated in a fun way, but I did misses some cohesion in this book. She went from one story or situation to another, but I missed the connection between them all. She was just the person who underwent those situantions.

I found it a fun audiobook, but don’t expect a super intriguing content.

 

Amazon – 7.49 British Pounds

Kindle ebook – 8.48 dollar

Geef een reactie

