Lumberjanes – Noelle Stevenson/Grace Ellis/Brooke A. Allen

The English version can be found below.


21876672Titel
: Lumberjanes 1 – 10

Auteur: Noelle Stevenson, Grace Ellis, Brooke A. Allen

Verschenen: April 2014

Pagina’s: 240

Uitgever: Boom! Studios

Jo, April, Mal, Molly and Ripley are five best pals determined to have an awesome summer together…and they’re not gonna let any insane quest or an array of supernatural critters get in their way!

Op kamp wou ik geen lang boek lezen, omdat het toch allemaal in korte stukjes zou zijn. Daarom besloot ik de serie Lumberjanes erbij te nemen, want ik had deze op Scribd zien staan. Laat ik maar meteen met de deur in huis vallen: dit is geen serie voor mij. Hoewel ik de eerste tien delen van deze serie gelezen heb, was ik niet geïntrigeerd door het verhaal en heb ik niet de neiging om de rest van de reeks te gaan lezen.

De comics gaan over vijf meisjes, maar ik leer ze niet allemaal apart kennen qua karakter. Daarnaast vind ik de opeenvolging in de verhalen verwarrend en kort door de bocht. Er zijn echter velen die ze wel graag lezen, dus ik denk dat een hit of mis is. Voor mij is dit duidelijk een mis :(. Dat vind ik wel superjammer. Ik had er graag verliefd op geworden.

Bookdepository – 14.12 euro

22089629Title: Lumberjanes 1 – 10

Author:  Noelle Stevenson, Grace Ellis, Brooke A. Allen

Published: April 2014

Pages: 240

Publisher: Boom! Studios

Jo, April, Mal, Molly and Ripley are five best pals determined to have an awesome summer together…and they’re not gonna let any insane quest or an array of supernatural critters get in their way!

On my camp I didn’t want to read a long book, because it would be split in many small pieces. Therefore I decided to read the series Lumberjanes, because I saw this one on Scribd. Let’s come right to the point: This series is not suited for me. Although I read the first ten parts of the series, I was not intrigued by the story. I really don’t want to pick op the other pieces of the series.

The comics tell the adventures of five girls, but I didn’t really get to know them seperately. On top of that I find the conclusion of the stories confusing and gabbled. There are a lot of people though who love the series, so I think it’s kind hit or mis and nothing inbetween for every person. I think it’s a shame. I would have loved to fall in love with the series.

Amazon – 8.49 British Pounds

Kindle ebook -11.78 dollar

Geef een reactie

